Dead Mountain: A Nora Kelly Novel
Print View

#1 New York Times bestselling authors Preston & Child return in the latest installment of the bestselling series featuring renowned archaeologist Nora Kelly and FBI Agent Corrie Swanson, who investigate a mystery so enigmatic it may have no solution.

In 2008, nine mountaineers failed to return from a winter backpacking trip in the New Mexico mountains. At their final campsite, searchers found a bizarre scene: something had appeared at the door of their tent so terrifying that it impelled them to slash their way out and flee barefoot to certain death in a blizzard. Despite a diligent search, only six bodies were found, two violently crushed and inexplicably missing their eyes. The case, given the code name “Dead Mountain” by the FBI, was never solved.

Now, two more bodies from the lost expedition are unexpectedly discovered in a cave, one a grisly suicide. Young FBI Agent Corrie Swanson teams up with archaeologist Nora Kelly to investigate what really happened on that fateful trip fifteen years ago—and to find the ninth victim. But their search awakens a long-slumbering evil, which pursues Corrie and Nora with a vengeance, determined to prevent the final missing corpse from ever coming to light.


“Mystery thriller writing of the highest order.”
--Providence Sunday Journal

“Excellent… The taut suspense and tight plotting that marked the authors’ earliest Pendergast novels are very much in evidence. Fans of kick-ass female leads will be delighted.”
--Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

To order a double-autographed, first-edition, hardcover copy of DEAD MOUNTAIN, please use this link. Each book comes with a free set of highly collectible trading cards featuring an original portrait of Nora Kelly and Corrie Swanson, and a second image that we would prefer to leave a surprise.

To order DEAD MOUNTAIN from the online retailer of your choice as a hardcover, ebook or audiobook, please use this link.

Privacy Policy © 2020 Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child